Kids Activities and Events Calendar Ottawa

Facebook like button

CapitalKIDS is home to a calendar of activities, events and fun things to do for kids in Ottawa, Ontario. 

We are a one-stop-site for kids activities, special events, festivals, workshops, etc.  Check us out to see what activities you can do with your kids today, tomorrow, next week, or next month.

Although significant efforts have been made to ensure that all of the information in the Ottawa Kids Event Calendar is current and accurate, it is ALWAYS a good idea to check with the host of the event to confirm the details prior to heading out.


Recent Updates:

Showing posts 1 - 5 of 40. View more »


2013 Kids Event Listings Ottawa (see above for calendar layout and links/details):
Tuesday, November 5
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Orleans(12 months and under)
Wednesday, November 6
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Ottawa (12 months and under)
2:00pm
 Let’s Get Messy (Mothercraft)
Thursday, November 7
10:00am
 Chapters Fun to Read (South Keys)
7:00pm
 Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Friday, November 8
7:00pm
 Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Saturday, November 9
11:00am
 $2.50 Movies Cineplex Family Favourites
11:00am
 Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
3:00pm
 Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Sunday, November 10
2:00pm
 Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Monday, November 11
 Remembrance Day
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Nepean (12 months and under)
Tuesday, November 12
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Orleans(12 months and under)
Wednesday, November 13
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Ottawa (12 months and under)
Thursday, November 14
10:00am
 Chapters Fun to Read (South Keys)
Saturday, November 16
10:00am
 Kanata Santa Claus Parade 2013
11:00am
 $2.50 Movies Cineplex Family Favourites
Monday, November 18
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Nepean (12 months and under)
Tuesday, November 19
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Orleans(12 months and under)
Wednesday, November 20
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Ottawa (12 months and under)
6:00pm
 Science Play: Messy Science (ages 3-6, Ottawa South)
Thursday, November 21
10:00am
 Chapters Fun to Read (South Keys)
Saturday, November 23
9:30am
 Churchill Annual Holiday Craft Fair
11:00am
 $2.50 Movies Cineplex Family Favourites
11:00am
 Ottawa Santa Toy Parade 2013
Monday, November 25
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Nepean (12 months and under)
Wednesday, November 27
12:30pm
 FREE Baby Playgroup Starr Gymnastics, Ottawa (12 months and under)
6:00pm
 CP Holiday Train (Merrickville, Smiths Falls, Perth)
Thursday, November 28
10:00am
 Chapters Fun to Read (South Keys)
Friday, November 29
7:00pm
 Gatineau Santa Claus Parade
Saturday, November 30
11:00am
 $2.50 Movies Cineplex Family Favourites
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
5:00pm
 Illumination Ceremony, Cumberland
6:00pm
 SANTA'S PARADE OF LIGHTS (Orleans)
6:00pm
 Stittsville Parade of Lights 2013 (Stittsville)
Sunday, December 1
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
5:30pm
 Barrhaven Santa Claus Parade
Friday, December 6
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Saturday, December 7
 Manotick’s Olde Fashioned Christmas
11:00am
 $2.50 Movies Cineplex Family Favourites
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Sunday, December 8
 Manotick’s Olde Fashioned Christmas
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Friday, December 13
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Saturday, December 14
11:00am
 $2.50 Movies Cineplex Family Favourites
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Sunday, December 15
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Friday, December 20
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Saturday, December 21
11:00am
 $2.50 Movies Cineplex Family Favourites
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Sunday, December 22
3:00pm
 Vintage Village of Lights, Cumberland
Wednesday, December 25
 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26
 Boxing Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2014
 New Year's Day
Showing events until 1/15. Look for more
Events shown in time zone: Eastern Time - TorontoAdd to Google Calendar